Very belated!  I have just started a job and have been feeling like I don’t even have enough time to do basic day to day stuff when I get home, so I haven’t been writing anything, but I have some spare time and a few things in mind to write about, so now is the time!

Delicious chippies and cheap drinkies: So, I started a job in a small suburb with barely any shops and not much worth going to…I have only taken two minute noodles twice and I am already sick of them, so I decided to walk up the street and go to Red Rooster for some chips. They were the best chippies I have had in ages. I also bought a drink from there, I am always in pursuit of the cheapest 600ml Coke zero I can find, my milkbar had the record for $3.20, the next was Woolworths for $3.25…Red Rooster has them for $2.75. TWO SEVENTY FIVE! Sadly, it was the most elated I had been in weeks. But, still a great thing.

DVD’s: I found season six of Sex and the City at Cash Converters for fifteen bucks and I have been watching a disc a night after work, good stuff.

DS lite: I have had an unhealthy relationship with the stacking machines they have in shopping centres and arcades. You know the ones, with the blue squares and you need to press the button to stop them moving, and stack them to the top to win a prize. On the weekend, I WON THE MAJOR PRIZE! I was so happy I screamed and people stared, and I didn’t care at all, because I picked an Nintendo DS lite as my prize, so now I get to play Mario on the train. Okay, so I had to buy a game, but still, EPIC WIN! I am considering trading it in to save on the new DS XL…

Haircuts: I got a great haircut and I love having a tiny ponytail again, I had really heavy, thick hair and it feels great to have it fixed up again.

Routine: I have worked out a great routine for my mornings and I am so used to it now, I love being able to get to the station at the exact same time every morning and everything is so familiar and good. Then, I do my maths training, get to a certain stop when it’s done, and then put my earphones in and music it up until my stop. I’m weird like that.

Now, to start watching some SATC before I get ready for bed!

