I read numerous blogs, books and articles on vegan diets (which often mention health foods I have never heard of and wouldn’t know how to use properly) religiously…

…but I eat pizza flavoured biscuits for breakfast.

I agonise over whether a particular juice or smoothie contains enough vitamins…

…while carrying an entire basket of chocolate dipped cereal bars and potato chips.

I complain about never ending dentist bills…

…but I could never rationalise cutting out my Coke Zero obsession.

I clean my desk at work after I finish each little job, like sweeping away loose staples, throwing away papers I don’t need and putting things away…I leave work each day with a perfectly clean desk, everything in the drawers to the point where all I have on my desk is the things I cannot put away…like monitors and my phone.

…but my desk at home is so crammed with junk that I have difficulty finding room for a plate on it at dinner time. I also have a leaning tower of papers, DVD’s and books which is becoming a challenge to add to.

I am more than willing to blow hundreds of dollars a month on food, McDonalds, (doesn’t really count in the food section! haha) bits and pieces (a bottle of coke when I already have cans at home) and spend twice as much as I should be spending on internet credit… (because I can’t commit to a plan)

…but I am so stingy with my savings that I refuse to touch it and pretend it doesn’t exist incase I waste it.

I’m painfully self conscious of my skin and complain to the mirror constantly…

…but I am too tired and lazy to do frequent face scrubs.

I want to be different and original…

…but I am too afraid people will notice.

But a good thing? While looking for a photo for this post, I went to my Flickr which I don’t visit much anymore and found this old collage I made and reminded me that I used to love making them. So, maybe I should create some more.

