Sometimes I can’t help myself, I just have to spend a nice evening on Youtube, looking up lame, funny, and…somewhat strange advertisements. Tonight, focused on Nintendo.

When I saw this, the first thing I thought of was that cheap shot at focusing the sales of the DSi on older people, “Mothers will love this pink mothers day DS!” “Your grandfather will love taking photos of you, his grandchild, on the new Nintendo DSi! HE CAN STICK A MARIO MOUSTACHE ON YOU!” You can’t tell me that there is one child under the age of 10 that doesn’t want, nay need something currently that Nintendo sells, but they need their parents to want something too. Excellent. Just incase you didn’t catch the meaning, if you stop playing…YOU’RE OLD! Market to children! …and me.

Now, am I the only one that thought, “dude, I want an American state shaped Gameboy…THAT KICKS ASS!” ? Then, went on to decide which one would look the coolest? I’m thinking Ohio. Just to be different. Expected to me to pick Texas or something? Nah. I like to surprise people.

I have no idea what that ad was about, but that’s the first thing I thought of, and if I were to travel back in time, and be 9 years old, living in America somewhere, plop myself infront of the TV, and witness this commercial…I would have thought the exact same thing. “I WANT AN AMERICA STATE GAMEBOY BECAUSE I LIVE IN *insert state here*”

What the frankenberry? Now, Pokemon IS a pretty strange concept…fuzzy creatures that can only speak one word (with exception to Meowth, of course) that live in coloured balls and fight eachother, though don’t kill eachother, ever, and can be healed by being placed in machine and glowed for a few seconds. Yeah. It’s weird. But loveable, addictive and cute. This advert? …f*cking strange. It doesn’t make me want the Gameboy…it…it’s a…goose. Pooping out Gameboys. What a dumb kid, look at all of those golden eggs, he could be buying Gameboys! THINK OF ALL OF THE GAMEBOYS!

I dare you to get through this advert without cringing. TOTALLY RAD! I can’t help but giggle at it.

Alright, i’m off to find more hilarity!

